Green Juice Fast – Day 9

Green drink in gal. jug & frosty glass

Green drink in gal. jug & frosty glass

Green Juice Fast – Day 9

11/19/11

2:45 PM

Today I noticed some interesting physical developments in my body.  But first, let me fill you in on events of the last 3 days.

When I last blogged I was telling you all about different butt-itch remedies including the peppermint salve and the bentonite clay.  Unfortunately, those remedies weren’t solving the problem.  Based on some research I did online I think I might have a severe case of candida overgrowth.  Candida is a yeast-like organism that loves sugar, so even though Dr. Morse says that people are born fruitarians, in this case I think it is better to do a all-sugar-free diet.  That means eliminating all the sugars (fructose, lactose, sucrose) from my diet until I have my candida balance (candida is normal and necessary in the body to a certain extent) restored to proper amounts.

This actually sheds some light on why the peppermint salve seemed to work, but then would get worse after a few hours.  I think the peppermint and the tea tree were doing their job in the healing sense, but I was actually providing a perfect environment for candida to thrive and spread by inclusion of honey as a base.  Now, don’t get me wrong – as I said I have used this practical ‘miracle cure’ for over 3 years for different ailments including hemorrhoids internally and have never experienced a problem like itching to this degree.  So my conclusion in this case is that the peppermint salve is not the right solution to anal itching because if the itching is a result of candida, the honey only fosters the growth of more candida!

So, is there another solution?  Yes!  Now, I can’t say that this is ‘THE’ cure.  But, what I can do is testify to my personal experiences during the last few days with this treatment modality.

I made a vegetable juice based on an anti-candida recipe I found on gaiagarden.com.  It consists of beets, carrots, celery, and parsley but I couldn’t get parsley so I improvised.  These are my ingredients I used:

  • 6 carrots
  • 6 celery stalks
  • 3 turnips
  • ½ red cabbage
  • 1 garlic bulb, peeled
  • 1 cucumber
  • 4 lemons, peeled
  • 6 limes, small
  • 1 small handful of dill
  • 2 cups organic babygreens/spinach salad
  • 3 thumbs of ginger

Makes about 1 gallon.  Drink 2  12 oz servings daily – one for breakfast and one for lunch (I have not even been hungry enough for supper since I started drinking this juice).  If you are like me, this should last you 2 days at least.

Have you ever danced with the devil?  Has temptation ever summoned you?”

This quote from the seminal thrash band Slayer describes my mindset last night.  I avoided watching programs about food, or so I thought.  But, all I could think about was eating pizza and lobster and candy coated nuts and spaghetti.  Somehow, I ended up watching John Pinette: I’m Starvin’, on amazon.com.  Of course, most of it was about food.  It’s like, I can’t help eating great tasting food vicariously through other people. Lol.

Now back to the ‘cure’ I may have found.  Have you ever watched an movie where the hero gets injured and a shaman or medicine man of some sort tells him to drink this potion?  Usually the ‘cure’ tastes god-awful, but is powerful and does the job.  Throughout history, bitter herbs has been one of the most miraculous cures, but as the name states, they are bitter so not very good tasting.  My juice I made isn’t that bad.  I wouldn’t drink it everyday by choice, and it tastes better through a straw than drinking from a glass.  But, it is quite palatable.  It kinda tastes like a cold ceviche soup (my mom makes a great cold ceviche – recipe coming soon – not raw though, but still delicious!) without the seafood.

Reactions To The Juice

ITCH CESSATION

Well, back to the physical developments I mentioned earlier.  I noticed after the first drink that the itching started to disappear immediately.  I have been drinking 2 12oz servings each day for 3 days and that is all that I have needed.  I make a batch at night or 3 hours before work in the morning.  It lasts 2-3 days.  The first day I drank it, I started off to work with an itchy bum – within 1 hour I had significant relief!

NASAL SINUS IMPROVEMENTS

So, the itch has been going away – hooray!  But what else?  Well,  there has been a funny feeling in the bridge of my nose.  Almost like when the blood rushes to you’re arm after you have been sleeping on it wrong for hours (sometimes called “pins and needles”).  This feeling comes and goes in waves, but I have felt it throughout yesterday and today.  It is not at all unpleasant.  My best explanation for what this is would be that harmful organisms that had made their homes in my sinus cavities have been dying off because their food source has been disappearing.  Overall, I can breath significantly better than last week!

I have personally suffered with severe chronic sinus infections off and on for the last 15 years.  It’s weird – I’d have chronic acute sinus infections for 1 year or so, then they’d go away, mostly on their own.  I tried neti pots and flomax and other nasal sprays and saline solutions, all to no clear avail.  Although, from what I know now about our body’s natural detox function, I can review those bouts of chronic mucus and phlegm spit-up and chronic runny nose, sore throat, etc. as my body going through a beneficial healing crisis.  Unfortunately, I like a majority of folks, I didn’t recognize the pain and misery of my suffering for the natural healing process that it was.

3:26 PM

A little exhausted from sitting now, so I’m going to lay on my bed and watch something.  When I come back, I will tell you about the rest of the side effects of my healing including:

  • Strange vivid dreams
  • Taint smells like candy (no seriously.  I might go further and say it smells like candy corn or honey)
  • Pain in mid right, right below ribcage
  • Spells of temporary dizziness where I stand up and then fall (onto something soft I hope) like a cut timber.  This use to occur frequently when I was a teenager.  It’s the same feeling you sometimes get when rising too quickly from a hot bath, and I’m sure it has something to do with blood pressure.
  • Urine: clear, yellow, red, sweet (12 or more times a day)
  • Mind is clearer and I can think better
  • Teeth have soft porous feel where metal filling are, natural bone feels fine and smooth, as well as porcelain/composite.
  • The stretched skin around my anus from swelled hemorrhoids has tightened somewhat, which is a good thing.
  • Haven’t pooped for almost a week now.  I’m not complaining; I don’t really feel the urge to go.

Also, I have only drank 4 oz of juice, and only sipping.  I have a strange pain in my chest cavity, but I do not feel hungry or starving.  Intriguing.

5:30 PM

Finally kinda felt hungry so I gulped the last 6 Oz’s of my drink.  Good thing I located a farmer’s market today … oh crap I have to go put stuff away!!!

6:20 PM

I’m back.  Well, I’m tuckered out and have other things to tend to so for now, here’s wishing you a healthy happy raw food healing journey 🙂

2 Comments

  1. June 23, 2012 at 6:02 am

    Did it help?! I have this anal itch for a year and doing a green juice fast of only cucumber celery and kale. Thinking of adding carrots Tomorow. I’m on day 2 and feeling crazy week. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Just in case my email is lokomotivenyc@aol.com

    Thanks

    • July 7, 2012 at 2:46 pm

      Loko,

      Thanks for your question. If by “Did it help” you are referring to the green juice recipe I was drinking, the answer is yes! Within 3 days of drinking two glasses per day of my concoction the itching had diminished significantly, AND was totally gone by 2 weeks later. If you decide to try my recipe here come back and let us know how it works for you … everyone’s body chemistry is slightly different, so it would be good to know if this specific formula I am using works for anyone else.

      Blessing and Good Fortune unto You My Friend 🙂


Leave a Reply

