Day 3 of Fruit Fast: Conditioning and Fasting

Out of body experience

Conditioning and Fasting

12/28/11

Well today was day 3 of my first month of fruit fasting.  It wasn’t too bad.  I have been on vacation from work this week.  Forgive me if this reads like a kindergartener wrote it, but I’m in pain at the moment so my thoughts are being pulled in various directions.

So, right now (4:38 pm CST), I feel mildly bloated, like I have to pee but can’t.  To me, based on over 200 of Dr. Morse’s videos that I have watched online, I would say that my right kidney is constipated and possibly adrenals.  Although another representative told me that if my blood pressure in both arms was 120-130/60-70 then it’s not adrenals.  I’m not sure that was accurate.

I have this whole week off so I reorganized my room, finally bought a TV, ordered Detox weeks 1 & 2  (should arrive by next Friday at the latest) from God’s Herbs/Nature’s Botanical Pharmacy, hung my ropelights so they illuminate the whole room very well, bought some tools from home depot, bought stuff for my pvc shoulder pole project, bought apples and grapes, threw out all my other food to eliminate the temptation, asked 3 girls for their phone number, began my fruit fast, bought a UPS and a wireless keyboard, ordered an area rug with guitars and such on it … Needless to say, I’ve definitely been busy!

Anyway, I’d like to tell you about a somewhat frightening thing that occurred earlier.  I had been typing at my computer – really hadn’t felt hungry all day, so I also hadn’t eaten anything.  I got up from my chair to leave to room for something and I instantly had this weird “spiritual” experience.  That’s the best way I can explain it right now.  Immediately after rising I found my head experience a strange sort of dizziness … almost like my head was swimming in some magical fluid with a sort of buoyancy and a vibrating aspect as well.  It wasn’t unpleasant, what came next could have been dangerous had it happened somewhere else though.

Within about 3 to 5 seconds after experiencing the weird dizziness I felt myself falling, as if paralyzed without pain, almost like being really high on salvia.  This has been occurring in very short bursts (about 3 times so far), since I began my fast 3 days ago, but this time was definitely the most intense thus far.  I found myself falling, like timber, toward my closed door.  I reached out with the intent to brace myself on the door frame, which worked for about 2 seconds.  Here’s where the weirdness comes in.  One moment, I was braced (with my arms out in front of me to keep my face from hitting the door) after falling, at a 30 degree angle to the door.  The next thing I knew, I was on my knees, on the floor with my hands on the floor and feeling the pain where my forehead had slammed into the door.  What the Fuck?

I don’t know if this is what happened, but to me, it seemed like my mind/soul left my body for months or days, then re-entered it again, only seconds later than the original space-time marker at which it left.  Was this astral-travel?  Did I just quantum jump accidentally?

Now I don’t know if quantum jumping and astral travel or out-of-body experiences are the same or related or what.  My mom only recently introduced me to the term “quantum jumping” and I really have no idea what that is.  It actually sounds like somebody is naming something based on the old time-travel TV seriesQuantum Leap”.   I don’t know much about these subjects yet, however I plan to know more soon!

(P.S.:  Here is one of the most honest and informative articles on fasting I have yet found online:  http://www.doctoryourself.com/juicefast.html)

Be blessed and have a pleasant journey my friends!

Leave a Reply

